Rabbit Creek Shooting Park
Range Closures

The Rabbit Creek Shooting Park is closed the entire month of December and will reopen on Wednesday, January 4th.

The Rabbit Creek Shooting Park will be closed in 2023 for events and State of Alaska approved holidays on the following dates:

  • Sunday, January 1 in observance of New Year’s Day
  • Sunday, January 15 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Sunday, February 19 in observance of Presidents’ Day
  • Sunday, March 26 in observance of Seward’s Day
  • Sunday, May 28 in observance of Memorial Day
  • Sunday, June 4 for Range Clean-up Day
  • Wednesday, July 5 in observance of Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 3 in observance of Labor Day
  • Wednesday, October 18 in observance of Alaska Day
  • Friday, November 10 in observance of Veterans’ Day
  • Thursday, November 23 in observance of Thanksgiving Day
  • December 1–31