Rabbit Creek Shooting Park
Range Closures

RCSP will host its annual Range Clean-up Day on Sunday, June 5th. Check out the event flyer for more details or contact 345-7831.
Note: The range will be closed to shooting on this day.

The Rabbit Creek Shooting Park will be closed in 2022 for events and State of Alaska approved holidays on the following dates:

  • Saturday, January 1 in observance of New Year’s Day
  • Sunday, January 16 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Sunday, February 20 in observance of Presidents’ Day
  • Sunday, March 27 in observance of Seward’s Day
  • Sunday, May 29 in observance of Memorial Day
  • Sunday, June 5 for Range Clean-up Day
  • Sunday, July 3 in observance of Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 4 in observance of Labor Day
  • Wednesday, October 19 in observance of Alaska Day
  • Friday, November 11 in observance of Veterans’ Day
  • Thursday, November 24 in observance of Thanksgiving Day
  • December 1-31